I love my….

14 Jul

I love my….

.…legs that let me run

….ability to look at situations objectively

….competitiveness that allows me to continusly chanellge myself

….nose, because it fits nicely on my face

I am learning to appreciate….

….my body and all it does for me

….critiques others give me (while working to sort through the worth while ones)

….the little acomplishments

….real friends

QUESTION- What do you love about you? 

4 Responses to “I love my….”

  1. Kate July 14, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    this is an awesome exercise, definitely something I need to do more often! I love that I’m determined and motivated.

    • aenoser July 14, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

      Thanks, I am really working on focusing on the positives and what I can control/change! I have to agree from reading your blog that you are a very motivated individual! You work hard for what is important to you, that will take you far in life! Hope your recovery to running keeps improving girl!

  2. Lisa July 15, 2012 at 5:07 am #

    This is a great post and an awesome thing to do. I have been pretty good recently about giving myself positive reinforcements and am thankful everyday I wake up alive and healthy, when others don’t even have that privilege

  3. Tessa@AmazingAsset (@Tessa8m) July 17, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Such a great post and a necessary and positive thing to do! I am so “good” at being myself up and hating myself, but in the end that makes me feel about 1000x worse, so what’s the point?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

